Wk 2 – Art Activity – Landscape with a Corpse

For this week’s art activity I envisioned my own death. This activity was very morbid and forced me to think of all the possible ways I could die. When I sat down and really thought about all the situation in which I could die. The only way I see myself dying besides of old age is being murdered. Besides seeing my death in this way, I find death by murder as an intriguing topic as a life cycle is ended before it can come full circle. These images made me think about the scarcity and shortness of life. I am happy with the final result of my pictures and the depiction on my hypothetical death.

img_2555img_2548

Leave a Reply

