Wk 6 – Art Activity – Zine

For this weeks art activity I had the option to create a zine or a flip book. I chose to create a zine because I am not the best at drawing. The zine is made up of pages from tabloids and text books, as well as pictures depicting evil people. I used staples to bind my zine together because I though using string was to soft for the theme of my zine, I wanted a material that was tough and more raw. My zine has images of criminals including warlords, racketeers, narcotics dealers, and loan sharks. It also has pages from math textbooks as well as pages from tabloids. I am happy with the final result of my zine and think it will intrigue those who get a chance to check it out.

img_2560img_2561img_2562img_2563img_2564img_2565

Leave a Reply

