Wk 8 – Art Activity – Sketching

For this week’s art activity I sketched in the Japanese Garden at CSULB. The Japanese Garden offers many shapes and features to sketch such as the ducks, coy fish, trees, plants, and the pond. I was initially very nervous to sketch because I am not that great at drawing but I quickly got the hang of it. I decided to sketch the general landscape of the pond because I liked the scene of the Japanese Garden as a whole. Some of my thirty second sketches included the pond and one of the ducks wandering around the pond. The contour drawing of my hand was an odd experience because it is difficult to go between focusing on your hand and the illustration of your handimg_2633img_2634img_2635img_2636. Overall I enjoyed sketching in the garden more than the hand sketch because the scenery in the garden was beautiful and was more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

