Wk 13 – Classmate Conversation – Nkechi Okoroma

This week I got the chance to talk to my art 110 classmate, Nkechi Okoroma. Nkechi is studying food science at CSULB. We talked a little about our class guest, Carla Dauden. It’s crazy how Carla got four million views on her video regarding her disdain for the fifa world cup situation in her home country of Brazil. We agreed it was cool that she was able to raise awareness for something that was initially overlooked. For the question of the week “ Red pill or blue pill?” from the movie The Matrix, she said that she would pick the red pill because she is generally a pretty curious person, so she would be anxious to explore. I said that I would pick the blue pill, I would be afraid to explore because I am afraid I might find out something that I shouldn’t know. It was cool to talk with Nkechi and if you want to learn more about her, check out her website at nkechiokoroma.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

